Council Meeting Dates

All Council meetings must take place within City Hall except when Council resolves to hold meetings elsewhere, in accordance with Council Procedure Bylaw [PDF - 516 KB]. Regular Council meetings must:

  • be held on the second and fourth Monday of January through August, October, and November with only one meeting in September and December;
  • begin at 3:00 p.m.;
  • be adjourned at 8:30 p.m. on the day scheduled for the meeting unless Council resolves to proceed beyond that time;
  • and when such meeting falls on a statutory holiday, be held on the next day that is not a statutory holiday that City Hall is open.

Committee of the Whole meetings and Special Council meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis.

2019 Council Meeting Dates

  • Monday, January 14
  • Monday, January 28
  • Monday, February 11
  • Monday, February 25
  • Monday, March 11
  • Monday, March 25
  • Monday, April 8
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Monday, May 13
  • Monday, May 27
  • Monday, June 10
  • Monday, June 24
  • Monday, July 8
  • Monday, July 22
  • Monday, August 12
  • Monday, August 26
  • Monday, September 9 *
  • Tuesday, October 15
  • Monday, October 28
  • Tuesday, November 12
  • Monday, November 25
  • Monday, December 9 *