15th Annual Community Awards Nominees Announced

May 18, 2022

The 15th Annual Community Awards will take place Thursday, May 26, 2022, at Centennial Park. For the 2022 edition, there are seven award categories: Youth, Humanitarian, Recreation and Sport, Arts and Culture, Business, Lifetime Achievement and Mayor’s Citizen of the Year. This year’s nominees are:

Amy Crawford

Aniela’s Kitchen

Bud Williamson

Cultural Learning and Innovation Circle (CLIC)

Ed Wesenberg

Erin Ferris

Fort St. John Huskies

Fort St. John Private Home Care

FSJ Soccer Club Coaches

Gary and Trudy Alexander

Jim Reeder

Karen Mason-Bennett

Kayla Valerie Braun

Kim Turney

Melissa Hiebert

Michael Bacso

Michael Harrison

Michelle McArthur

Mike Acko

Northern Environmental Action Team (NEAT)

North Peace Ride for the Disabled

Richard Stickel

Roger MacQuarrie

Sabrina Brooks

Salvation Army Shelter

Saplings Mental Health Services

Susan McGarvey

Ted Sloan

The Lippy Lemon

Todd Alexander

Vive Spin Studio

Wings of Care

Wyld Acres Farm

We encourage you to head to Centennial Park beginning at 6 pm on Thursday, May 26, 2022, to celebrate and honour the individuals, groups, and businesses whose talents, dedication and generosity have contributed greatly to life in Fort St. John. The event includes entertainment and a keynote address from Gurdeep Pandher.


Media Inquiries