

2022 LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTION

October 15, 2022

OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS

MAYOR	Advance Voting October 5 and 12	General Voting October 15	General Voting October 15	General Voting (Combined Totals)	TOTAL NUMBER OF VALID VOTES CAST
Lilia Hansen	761	495	364	859	1620
Shannon Stange	311	241	185	426	737
Steven Labossiere	65	50	41	91	156

COUNCILLOR	Advance Voting October 5 and 12	General Voting October 15	General Voting October 15	General Voting (Combined Totals)	TOTAL NUMBER OF VALID VOTES CAST
Trevor Bolin	755	546	414	960	1715
Gord Klassen	786	516	376	892	1678
Sarah MacDougall	774	500	401	901	1675
Tony Zabinsky	710	473	356	829	1539
Byron Stewart	714	470	346	816	1530
Jim Lequiere	683	474	371	845	1528
Lyle Goldie	361	249	188	437	798
Amy Cox	340	241	176	417	757
Gary Patara	185	177	130	307	492
Morgan Robinson	204	109	94	203	407

Calculated by Elections BC

Estimated Number of Eligible Voters	14,301	
Voter Turnout	2,567	
%	18%	

The determination of official election results was made by the Chief Election Officer on October 16, 2022 at 9:45 am and is based on ballot accounts as amended or prepared by the Chief Election Officer.

Bonnie McCue, Chief Election Officer



CITY OF FORT ST. JOHN

DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS

GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION – 2022

MAYOR

I, Bonnie McCue, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected,

Lilia Hansen, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Mayor.

Dated at Fort St. John, BC this 17th day of October, 2022.

Bonnie McCue, Chief Election Officer



CITY OF FORT ST. JOHN

DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS

GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION – 2022

COUNCILLOR

I, Bonnie McCue, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected the following candidates, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Councillor.

- 1. Trevor Bolin
- 2. Gord Klassen
- 3. Sarah MacDougall
- 4. Tony Zabinsky
- 5. Byron Stewart
- 6. Jim Lequiere

Dated at Fort St. John, BC this 17th day of October, 2022.

Bonnie McCue, Chief Election Officer