Children & Family

E.g., 10/16/2017
E.g., 10/16/2017
Hold "Shift" to select multiple options.
Tumble Time
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Dec 21 2017.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm, Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 9:45am to 12:45pm

Bring your toddler for active play! Crawl through tunnels, build towers with giant blocks, and jump on the bouncy castles. Parents must supervise their children. punch pass required. Purchase your pass at the Visitor Centre, North Peace Leisure Pool or fortstjohn.ca/activenet.

Cost: $5.00 per child

For more information call the Fort St. John Visitor Information Centre at (250)785-4592.

Pro-D Day Camp
Repeats every month on the 1 of December 1 times.
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 8:00am to 5:30pm

No school? No problem! The City of Fort St. John has Pro-D camps
at the Pomeroy Sport Centre. Keep busy with a day filled with pitch
activities, skating, swimming, games, crafts, movies, and more!
Register now! These camps fill up fast!
Pomeroy Sport Centre Age: 5Y - 10Y
Friday Oct 20 2017 8:00am - 5:30pm
Friday Dec 1 2017 8:00am - 5:30pm

Cost: $45.00

Bouncing Beans
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 31 2017 except Sun Oct 15 2017.
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Sunday, December 31, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm

Bouncy castles, toys, games and fun! From 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm children of all ages are welcome to come to the Kids Arena Field House to play. Please take note there will be No Bouncing Beans on October 15, 2017.

Purchase your passes at the Visitor Centre or the Pool before stopping in. Indoor Shoes are required and all children must be supervised by an adult.

Please call the Fort St. John Visitor Information Centre at (250)785-4592.

Skateboard 101
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 29 2017.
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm, Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm, Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm, Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm, Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm, Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Improve your skills this winter with our instructors. Learn the basics of
skateboarding while also learning to ollie, grind, kick-flip and more!
Pomeroy Sport Centre Age: 9Y - 13Y
Wednesdays Oct 25 - Nov 29 at 6:00 - 7:00pm

Cost: $35.00

Story Walk
Repeats every month on the 5 of November until Sat Dec 09 2017. Also includes Sat Dec 09 2017.
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm, Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm, Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Bring your family to a local park and enjoy a classic children’s book
while enjoying the great outdoors. Drop-in any time during the
session, the walk is approximately 30 minutes in length.

All ages welcome!

Fish Creek Community Forest
Sunday October 1st from 1:00 - 3:00pm Free
Saturday November 5th from 1:00 - 3:00pm Free

Toboggan Hill Age: All
Saturday December 9th from 1:00 - 3:00pm Free

Publications

Subscribe to Event List