Play in the Park

Description: 

Fort St. John's favourite summer session is back! Meet the Recreation team all over City parks on Tuesday and Thursday mornings from 9:30am - 11:30am! Each session takes place at a different local community park. Parents and guardians bring your kids to play, socialize, and get active! Our staff will be on site with games, gear, and fun activities for kids! This program is FREE and parental supervision is required.

Here's the list of the parks:

July 3 - Kin Park - 116 Avenue & 93 Avenue
July 5 - Rotary Spray Park - 9505 100 Street
July 10 - Panorama Ridge Park - 114 Avenue & 88 Street
July 12 - Triangle Park - 112 Avenue & 103 Street
July 17 - Carriere Park - 95 Avenue & 82 Street
July 24 - Concorde Park - 113A Avenue & 91 Street
July 26 - Pickell Park - 102 Avenue & 106 Street
July 29 - Matthews park - 87 Avenue & 91 Street
July 31 - Princess Crescent - Behind residences in Princess Crescent. Access between houses #18 & #22

August 2 - Rotary Spray Park - 9505 100 Street
August 7 - Kin Park - 116 Avenue & 93 Street
August 9 - Triangle Park - 112 Avenue & 103 Street
August 14 - Panorama Ridge - 114 Avenue & 88 Street
August 16 - Matthews Park - 87 Avenue - 91 Street
August 21 - Surerus Park - 86 Street North of 101 Avenue
August 23 - Carriere Park - 95 Avenue & 82 Street
August 28 - Concorde park - 113A Avenue & 91 Street
August 30 - Princess Crescent Park - Behind residences in Princess Crescent. Access between houses #18 & #22

For more information call the Visitor Centre and Pomeroy Sport Centre at (250)785-4592.

Event Type: 
City Programming
Event Tags: 
Adult
Children & Family
Drop-in Programs
Seniors
Sports & Fitness
Youth
Location: 
Fort St. John Parks
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 30 2018.
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30