Mer-Tail Club

Description: 

Introducing Mer-tail Club! Geared for youth ages 8 - 13 who have completed the equivalentt of Red Cross Swim Kids Level 4, MTC members will have  the opportunity to fulfill thier fantasy of being a Mermaid of Merman! participants will recieve in-class training on how to swim like a true merperson, as well as a packaged merperson bundle which includes: thier very own Mermaid/merman Tail (to keep!), a Monofin and a backpack made specifically to pack thier tail. Come join the fun today! The first class consists of safety training and brushin up on how to swim with ankles held together, as well as a sizing session so we can order your custom fin.

Prerequisites: Swim Kids Level 4 or equivalent.

Cost: $250.00

For more information call the North Peace Leisure Pool at (250)787-8178.

Event Type: 
City Programming
Event Tags: 
Sports & Fitness
Youth
Location: 
North Peace Leisure Pool
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 17 2018.
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00