YAC Meeting

Description: 

The Youth Advisory Council of Fort St. John was developed in 2010 as a potential solution toward antisocial behaviour in our community, to get a better sense of what Fort St. John’s youth would like to see in Fort St. John, and to act as a liaison between the youth of the community and City Council. It is the vision of the committee to provide a link between the youth of Fort St. John and City Council.

The Fort St. John Youth Advisory Council will enhance the quality of life of youth by providing information, resources, and leadership to both their peers and City Council, while creating positive alternative activities for young people to participate in.

The group meets on the First and Third Tuesday of every month throughout the school year. 4:30 pm - 5:30pm

Last meeting for 2017 is June 20.

Call 250-787-5791 for more details

Event Type: 
City Programming
Event Tags: 
Youth
Location: 
City Hall
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday until Wed Jun 21 2017 except Tue May 30 2017, Tue Jun 13 2017. Also includes Tue Jun 06 2017, Tue Jun 20 2017.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30