MEND 5-7

Description: 

MEND - Mind, Exercise, Nutrition, Do it!

MEND is a fun, FREE 10 week program for families with 5-7 year olds. The program supports families to live a healthy lifestyle.

Groups of up to 12 children, accompanied by at least one parent or caregiver meet with program leaders once a week for ten weeks. The first forty five minutes is an interactive family session on nutrition and behaviour topics, followed by one hour of fun exercise for the children, while parents and caregivers meet for support and discussion on topics such as goals and rewards, label reading and problem solving.

Event Type: 
City Programming
Event Tags: 
Children & Family
Youth
Location: 
Child Development Centre
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday 10 times except Mon Apr 17 2017, Mon May 22 2017.
Monday, April 3, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, April 10, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, April 24, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, May 1, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, May 8, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, May 15, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, May 29, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, June 5, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, June 12, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45
Monday, June 19, 2017 -
17:00 to 18:45