Council Meeting Dates

In accordance with the Council Procedure Bylaw No. 2183, 2014: all Council meetings must take place within City Hall except when Council resolves to hold meetings elsewhere. Regular Council meetings must be held on the second and fourth Monday of January through August, October and November and be held only on the second Monday of September and December; begin at 3:00 p.m.; be adjourned at 8:30 p.m. on the day scheduled for the meeting unless Council resolves to proceed beyond that time; and when such meeting falls on a statutory holiday, be held on the next day that is not a statutory holiday that City Hall is open.

Committee of the Whole meetings and Special Council meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis.

2017 Council Meeting Dates

Monday, January 9

Monday, January 23

Tuesday, February 14

Monday, February 27

Monday, March 13

Monday, March 27

Monday, April 10

Monday, April 24

Monday, May 8

Tuesday, May 23

Monday, June 12

Monday, June 26

Monday, July 10

Monday, July 24

Monday, August 14

Monday, August 28

Monday, September 11*

Tuesday, October 10

Monday, October 23

Tuesday, November 14

Monday November 27

Monday December 11*

 

 

Questions or Comments?

Contact: Deputy Clerk
Phone: 250.787.5796